I'd like some advice about Retin-A / tretinoin

Hoppi

Reaction score
Erm, I was wondering if there is anywhere to get a liquid solution as opposed to a gel or cream? Or is there a reason why liquid would be ineffective? It's just it would be so good to just soak the top of my head in it lol - I think that would work really well along with the collagen supplements I'm taking.

Also, whether I get the gel, cream or a liquid, I was also wondering what concentration is best? I can see 0.025 (the Retin-A concentration), 0.05 and 0.1. I would imagine 0.1 is too strong, but what about the other 2?

Thanks much peoples :)

Hoppipollaaaa!

KeepTheHair

Established Member
Reaction score
Dr. Lee sells the liquid. I bought mine from him.

I suggest you take it easy at first.

What collagen pills are you using? Where did you buy?

Hoppi

Reaction score
ah fantastic, good call. I am still learning though.. what IS the difference between tretinoin and retinoic acid? Are they the same thing?

Currently I am taking standard hydrolized collagen which I got from town, they seem alright. Hyaluronic acid arrives in the next couple of days. I am also considering grape seed extract.

Topically, I may use tretinoin and possibly vitamin C serum, as that is also supposed to be good for encouraging healthy collagen (and can be bought in liquid form I think).

I know it's a little bit overboard, but I just really want to see if this works, you know? Plus, all these things are healthy and constructive even when all used together, so it won't do me any harm I don't think.

KeepTheHair

Established Member
Reaction score
Same thing.

otis

Experienced Member
Reaction score
Retin a liquid is not avaliable any more any where.
The drug in Retin a is (tretinoin) and it cant be found any more even at dr lees web site .Dr lee uses a differnt type and not tretion product.
There is no liquid tretinoin anywhere.You have tou use the gel or cream now.

KeepTheHair

Established Member
Reaction score