ITCHING!!!

ryangern

Reaction score
i am like on week three three and a half on finasteride and i have noticed my scalp itching alot more, when i go to itch my scalp in the spots i find like 2-3 peices of hair on my hand. Is this normal for finasteride? i can remember my hair shedding before i started finasteride because of male pattern baldness but i dont really remmeber the itching part. does thi shappen to everyone?

G

Have you used the nizoral yet? If you havent this should help a hell of a lot. Also nizoral used regularly is said to be as effective as 2%minoxidil. If the nizoral dont help, get some t-gel to go in rotation with the nizoral. Once you use these for about 2 weeks you should be itch free, iwas

ryangern

Reaction score
no my nizoral has not yet came in the mail but is it the same nizoral u guys are u using i ordered it without a prescription from cvs pharmacy is that the right stufF?

and what is t-gel im a newb i dont know any of them

G

yes it's common.

Nizoral, T/Gel, T/Sal, they all will help.

Rinsing your scalp in very cold water for a minute or so after showering/bathing really helped me.

...also your scalp will take a while to 'settle' into your new regimen.

G

t-gel is a shampoo made by nuetrogeana. they make a whole line for itch and psoriasis dermatits... all the sh*t that usually accompanies male pattern baldness, t-gel and t/sal work the best imo

The Gardener

Reaction score
Here is my version of Medicated Shampoos 101 for Newbies, Clif Notes version: