ItsTIME's story (with pictures!)

ItsTIME

Reaction score
First off, hello everybody! Secondly, I just want to say thanks to everybody on this forum for simply being on this forum. I've learned so much and I've gained much needed positive reinforcement and hope simply by browsing on here.

My story:
Alright, so I'm currently only 19 (freshman in college) and I've actually noticed my hairloss since somewhere around Sophomore to Junior year of high school. More recently (I'd say within the past year) it has rapidly been progressing, and I simply do not want that. I'm in college, and it is killing my self esteem. I've had a few instances where somebody would make nasty comments on my hair. It's not only embarrassing, but it's also just straight up depressing. I mean why do people do it? If only they knew how damaging that was, then they'd probably never say a word about it. Anywho, I've been browsing this forum for a few months now, trying to educate myself and to start taking some action against the fight with my hairloss. I still feel under prepared, but I figured I have to start somewhere. I just started this regimen on May 13th, and I plan on adding more to it with a little advice from you guys.

My current regimen:
1x .5mg Finasteride (Brand Propecia) daily
1x Nizoral every third day

I plan on getting on a multivitamin, Vitamin C, Omega3, and possibly L-Lysine/Arginine (I think those are what I've read good things about.) I also have some Rogaine foam, but I'm very hesitant to get on that because I simply do not want to be dependent on it for the rest of my life/until other options arise. But, yes I know it would help drastically...I just haven't decided whether or not I want to use it.

101_0478.jpg

As you can see, I have a good amount of inflammation, and the hair just seems dry/dead.

101_0480.jpg

It's pretty depressing to look at this one, it's what it would look like without my coverage.

101_0482.jpg

Front view of the "no coverage."

101_0490.jpg