Jas021's Story - ( 23 / Hot Topic and Regimen)

jas021

Reaction score
I'm 23 years of age and I noticed some thinning of my hair.. So I contacted Ashley and Martin, and also did some research online (forums etc). I found it interesting when I went to Ashley and Martin after I did my research. Well worth doing the research by the way..

Basically the guy was a sales consultant, not a doctor, they say that the sales consultant has had training for hairloss.. ahh maybe just training for sales! Basically he did try to force me into the program, telling me I'd look 10 years younger and if i didnt act i would go bald after 6 months.. He also offered me $1000 off because I'm a student... One thing that came up in our conversation was that I told him, I can buy Minoxidil from any pharmacy for much cheaper, and also get proscar on prescription..

He told me that the 5% Minoxidil has only a 60% chance of regrowth, but the A&M Minoxidil, which is 7% and has a form of acid in it has a 98% chance of regrowth?????? Does anyone know if this is true, and/or is this just another sales bluff?

I'm interested to know does the laser treatment help with hairloss?? I mean im taking proscar and minoxidil 5% currently after 2 months, and I'm seeing that my hair is somewhat improving..

A&M also offer single session laser treatments, for $50 a session..

Would anyone else recommend anything else I should be doing in my regimen? I'm also interested to know what the Saw Palmetto stuff does?

I love this forum, such a good insights for hairlosses and knowing that we can share our info so each.. and the best part not get ripped off in the process

I'd really appreciate if you could give me some advise. :)

jas021

Reaction score
Re: Ashley and Martin Hot Topic and Regimen