Jeremy K's Story - (27/Gradual Thinning for over 6 years)

Jeremy K

Reaction score
Ok, to start off, I am currently a 27 year old male. I've been severely underweight my entire life with the inability to gain weight, and have never been tested for anything as my Doctor always assumed I'd put on weight by my early/mid 20's. That hasn't happened. I am 6 ft. tall and 126 pounds, having never weighed more than 130 in my life. I suffer from frequent indigestion, and have also been experiencing occasional heart palpitations for nearly 3 years now. They come and go in cycles it seems. I might experience them once or twice a day for a 3 week stretch, and then not again for several months. By heart palpitations, I'm referring to an erratic or skipped beat very briefly rather than rapid beating. I do experience a bit of anxiety and am often nervous/on edge.

I should also note that I have some bad habits -
- I've been eating healthy for several years now, but my meal times are unconventional, because of my sleeping routine
- I go to bed at around 5 am and wake up around 1:30 pm, sometimes later when I don't work. This is how I've been mostly for over 8 years!
- My exposure to sunlight is minimal, and during the winter months I hardly get any sunlight at all
- Other than manual labor at my job, I'm mostly inactive and don't exercise

My hair has been long ever since I was 15 years old, kept at varying lengths from shoulder length, to mid back length, and currently a few inches below the shoulders.

My hair had always been incredibly thick and voluminous, bordering on "massive" in volume.

When I was 18, I noticed that I had a bit of a widow's peak, but nothing too significant. The rest of my hair was un effected.