Jjchin's Story (25) - DEC update pg 1

jjchin

Reaction score
Hi guys,

I've been checking this forum since the last 4 months, and finally summoned the courage to register and post this story of mine. My story was pretty much about the same as others. I started losing hair since I hit 21 years old. It was not that noticeable back then, so I thought it was just a stress-induced factor that caused it. Soon enough, they are back. It was only after I joined the workforce that I really start losing them again. My colleagues commented at some occasions that I should pay attention to it.

I googled and here I am, it leads me to this forum. Read quite a fair bit here and there. I decided to jump on this bandwagon to fight hairloss. I'm currently using minoxidil 5% coupled with Propecia and Nizoral. I noticed more hairloss since then.

I'm not sure whether I'm at the the 'shedding phase' or what, but it was a painful one. I lose lots of hair, should stop this regimen??

Thanks for reading.

[Pic added]
Month 1 - May
05052011433.th.jpg

Month 2 - June
junee.jpg

DECEMBER
decn.jpg

kthxbi

Established Member
Reaction score
Re: Jjchin's Story (25)

hey man, welcome to the forum :)

not much we can say at this point really. it's great that you've hopped on the train and gotten on every treatment that we have some serious faith in right now. i myself have been on finasteride for only 4 months or so and i'm shedding pretty ridiculously right now i think but, well, stick it out :) if i had the choice between a descent into never having hair again, or 1 month of less hair followed by many years of more hair, i know what i'd take.

keep at it brother

Megadeth

Established Member
Reaction score

jjchin said:
Hi guys,