Job/Career

Thinneritgoes!

Experienced Member
Reaction score
Hey Guys. Would you mind sharing some info about your jobs/careers etc?

Im in a huge rut. I graduated college a couple years ago. I got in to my career and have been realizing lately that it is just not for me. I do not know what to do. It is freaking me out.

I am scared that about going back to school. and hairloss plays a big part in that. I feel too old to go back to school ( I am 24). Also, I don't know if I could make it through going to school again.

I am just really nervous and have been depressed about the whole situation lately. Can anyone share any experiences?

Thanks, guys.

Smooth

Experienced Member
Reaction score
i started at 25 at local uni, after an year quit and starting again in less then a month at 26..... its never too late to go to school, the last thing you are to so is to let hair loss stop you in that area!!!
if you feel its the right thing to do and you know what you want to do with your life then just subscribe and follow your heart, dude is 40 and he has the balls to go back to school then so do you!

AssignmentZero

Established Member
Reaction score
When I went through univ there were always a few people in their 40s in my classes...and I think they were always the ones with the highest marks. Never too late to go back..and since you're still young you should go for it.

karl_h

Established Member
Reaction score
Brick said:
I feel too old to go back to school ( I am 24).

You are 24 years old. I think you are going to be working for many more years. If you are not happy with the field that you are in, I think you should go back to school and study a subject that interests you more.

If you work in a field that you really do not like, I think that can lead you to develop an overall negative attitude towards life and not only will that affect your career and social life but it will probably make your hair loss worse.