John Treck's Story - (22 / (pics) and routine)

john treck

Reaction score
hi, i'm john, i'm new to these forums, although i've been reading them for awhile, this is my first post.

i've been noticing my hair thinning for about 2 years. i'm 22 now, and have been using the foam since september 2008, and began using nioxin system 1 in december (shampoo and conditioner). but i feel like what hair i have is in better condition, but i have less! it's gotten very thin on the crown and top in general as well as in the front and receding. the pics are of now, after using rogaine foam for about 7 1/2 months and the nioxin for about 4 1/2 months.

i'm planning on switching to system 2 using the shampoo conditioner and scalp treatment soon. has anyone used nioxin with good results? and will switching from system 1 to 2 have have any bad impact or be just fine?

i was becoming discouraged again until i read about the hair cycles and how it could take time.. so i'm hoping there's still a chance. does anyone recommend adding anything else to my regime? i went to a doctor a few months ago and was offered the prescription for propecia, but the side effects scared me..

any recommendations, and is it going to get better?

thanks a bunch for any input!

king-

Experienced Member
Reaction score
Re: my hair loss (pics) and routine

john treck said:
hi, i'm john, i'm new to these forums, although i've been reading them for awhile, this is my first post.

i've been noticing my hair thinning for about 2 years. i'm 22 now, and have been using the foam since september 2008, and began using nioxin system 1 in december (shampoo and conditioner). but i feel like what hair i have is in better condition, but i have less! it's gotten very thin on the crown and top in general as well as in the front and receding. the pics are of now, after using rogaine foam for about 7 1/2 months and the nioxin for about 4 1/2 months.