Just met hairloss 4 weeks ago at 20 y.o

Miles2133

Reaction score
Hey i wanted to join the forum to tell my story and get some advice, thanks for listening!

I'm a student in the health and fitness industry and also follow as healthy lifestyle as i can.

It's summer break right now in-between college years and i work doing landscaping. I noticed that everyone (nearly) at my landscaping job has some form of male pattern baldness. This started to make me paranoid so i wore a hat constantly. I had never noticed any hair loss until a couple weeks into the job. I'm 20 years old and this devastated me. I admit i had 2 weeks which were the worst weeks of my life. I was very suicidal and had to take some days off work for a mental health break.

Come to think of it now i'm coming out of the depression and i realize how ridiculous it was that something as minuscule as hair loss had me feeling as if i was ready to kick the can. For the 2 weeks that i first noticed some hair loss around my crown i was thinking about how no girl would like me and how i would eventually marry an ugly wife who is all i can get and then have kids who dont like themselves because they inherited my genes and would someday want to kill themselves as i currently did. I came to the 2 week conclusion that i should simply just not even pro-create. Hence, when the suicidal tendencies were at their strongest.

I've recently came out of it now, thank god! I came out of my depression by talking about it to people who mean something to me instead of hiding it. I told the girl i am talking to about it, as much as when i was hiding it i was afraid that she wouldnt like me soon or notice it all the time and be not attracted to me soon.
She was really cool about it and i had her completely freaked out about what i had to talk "to her about" as the text message had implied. haha
She made me feel really good and explained how that's not why she like me.