Just started on Dutas (generic avodart)

Harry123

Reaction score
Hi I'll post my experiences with Dutas here once in a while.

About me: white 25 year old male.
Shedding for about 5 years.
I have been on Propecia for about 2 years, then stopped treatment for 1 year (i'm a student i didn't have the money to buy new onces).
about Norwood scale 2, mostly frontal shedding en thinning.
Now it's about one year after propecia and i'm losing hair pretty fast. I guess propecia worked better for me than i realised. At least to keep the hair count stable.

Ordered Dutas 0,5mg from Unitedpharmacies ($120 - 100 capsules).
They look authentic dr reddy's dutas. But i guess there's no way to tell for sure.

I've been taking the capsules once a day for about a week now.

Only 1 noticeble side-affect:
Almost no new acne. My face feels a little dryer but that's good for me since i have an oily skin. (for acne i also use tretinoin 0,05% on doctor's prescription). This must be the proof i'm taking genuine dutasteride as this side-affect is mentioned by many others on dutasteride.

Sorry for my english if it isn't perfect. I'm from the Netherlands.

Thinning1

Reaction score
hey Harry,

Let us know how you go. I've been thinking about getting on dutasteride for a while but just havn't seen enough people saying positive things about it to convince me. What made you start?

oni

Reaction score
been on dutasteride 0.5mg and finasteride 1.25mg for 4mths. The last 6 weeks shedding like hell :roll:

bombscience

Reaction score
I use Generic Dutas from the same source as you.

About 2 weeks after adding it to my daily regimen, I noticed the same pattern of when i first started propecia: A slight pain in the testicles, increased libido, oily skin. Then my body swung the other way: Reduced sex drive, clear skin. Now things seem to have balanced out.