KDK87's Story

KDK87

Reaction score
Well...I remember when I first noticed my hair was starting to thin, this was about 6 years ago back in highschool :sobbing: I think I was a sophomore at the time and one day I noticed that at the very top of my head there was a distinct thinning spot. For a while I went the denial route and tried to pretend that it was not balding, but deep down inside I pretty much knew what was happening. Well, through the years it has gotten thinner and thinner, however I was blessed with VERY thick hair so thus far nobodies the wiser. But trust me, florescent lighting is no longer my friend! hahahah. Whats worse is that since I was 15 I have been gradually getting grey hairs. At this rate I will be a bald, and grey 30 year old who looks like he's 60. Sucks right? The one thing that I am grateful for, and that other premature balders can probably relate to is that at least I was able to get through highschool without anybody knowing about my condition.

I am a diffuse thinner, which has probably allowed me to disguise my hairloss slightly easier (but not much.) I have been on and off propecia since I was about 18, however I have resolutely decided that I no longer want to tangle with propecia because I have read some horror stories about it. I am currently using minoxidil, however I have yet to see much improvement from that. All in all, my hairloss has been proceeding at a pretty consistent rate, although the funny thing is that I always underestimate how long I'll be able to have decent coverage and look as if I am not balding. I remember in highschool thinking i would be completely bald by the time I was 21. Luckily I was FAR off base from that assumption. So far pretty much my only way of coping with my thinning hair has been creative hairstyles, and use of gel. However I find that the thinner my hair gets, the fewer and fewer options I have available :hmmm: