Let introduce myself

leonardo1976

Reaction score
Hello guys , I'm Italian and I started to loss hair when I was 26 years old .
I'm 37 now and albeit my baldness is not so big , I wanna try to fix it if I can.
I have a 3 vertex of hair loss .
So , I'm a beginner in this field , but albeit I started to do research only few days ago, I have learn a lot already.
Anyway , I wanted acquire sone knowledge about this topic before to do something because I don't wanted run into in some scams , today there are a lot of scams in every field , then I heard that this website is one of the best resource of information , so , here I am.
I hope that you guys can help me to regain some hair :)
Sorry if my english is not so good , I'm struggling to improve also it.
Ok, I would like to start my journey with Rogaine ( minoxidill ) , I have hear that is the best way to start , cheap and safe , I know that is avaible only by medical prescription.
So , can you give me some good advice about it ?
I hear there are many type of rogaine , 2% - 5% etc , with which I should start ?

GoldenMane

My Regimen
Reaction score
You don't need a prescription for minoxidil, you can buy it at lots of big chemists or online. Beware, don't rry to buy online from America though. I did and customs seized it.

Start with 5%. You should also consider finasteride. It is the most important drug for fighting hair loss. It is also very cheap, especially if you buy it as Proscar 5 mg and cut it into quarters. Good luck!

leonardo1976

Reaction score
20140207_212600[1].jpg
Here is how I'm now.
Ok, I have though to try Rogaine for 6 - 12 month and then if the result is not good start with Propecia ( finasteride ) , if I undestand well you can combine each other.

- - - Updated - - -

973392_4779507174307_275672694_n.jpg
Here is when I was 16 years old , do you think I could recover all of my hair loss ?

- - - Updated - - -