Lyrisius's Story - (Suggestions on Natural Treatments?)

lyrisius

Reaction score
Hi.

I've been shedding for probably 5 years noticeably. I'm 28 now. The hair loss has bothered me pretty bad for the past 2-ish years. I've always shed a lot in my sleep and bathing. Hair balls collect in my carpeted bedroom really frequently. And when I was in a hardwood bedroom a few years ago I had to sweep the floor almost daily or it would look gross.

My dad has really thin hair that is practically all gone on top. I've covered mine pretty well for the past couple years. It started as a receding hair line. I have longer hair, so messing it up a bit hides the balding patches decently. I have hair in the middle front that hasn't receded -- it's the sides of this that are disappearing. And now I am noticing that the hair loss is actually folding back around that front middle bit, which is worrisome!

My hair loss isn't SUPER DUPER bad yet, but it's getting worse steadily.
I have high stress, and so does my dad, and that is certainly a big contributing factor. It's vicious. I stress over my hair loss, and my stress in turn gives me more hair loss!

I haven't tried any treatment yet, which is why I'm here -- to learn what is best and most commonly successful. I find a lot of conflicting information though, which is really frustrating. I read that shampooing often and combing daily is good, but I also read that not shampooing at all is good. I read that SLS in shampoos is bad and that natural shampoos are best. I was going to try this, but bought the wrong thing (apparently CLS and SLS are essentially the same thing?) I am thinking about ordering something online. But if I do, I may as well try something that helps regrow hair rather than prevents further hair loss. I don't know. I'm a hair-loss newb.