Mikes Sad Story! (22 years old is to young!!!)

michaelrp7

Reaction score
I started losing hair when I was about 18 years old. Maybe even a little younger. Anyway, I am a active musician for a rock band and I love headbanging. There is just somthing about standing on a stage flopping your hair around like an idiot that makes me feel great! :punk: I really do not want to lose that so early! :badmood:

I think I might have a year or two at the most before my headbanging days are over... I am clueless on what my options are and would love some advice from you guys. I have tried a few hair loss forums but this one looks like the best I have seen. I had a relative get a hair transplant with Bosley and his hair looks pretty good now. I do not know if that is for me and wondered what you guys think.

Unfortunately, I do not have any pictures right now but I will post them when I get them. If you guys could just give me a clue on what options are out there. :dunno:

Thank you very much! :woot:
Michael :punk:

P.S. This forum has the best smileys as well! :bravo:

fallenstarinc

Reaction score
hey man. post some pics so people here can give you a better idea what to do.

there are only THREE things that will work for you, all others will be a waste of time. this is generally agreed upon by anyone who is in the know with hair loss. Hair loss is a time battle. if you decide to try taking a multi vitamin for 6 months, eat healthy, or quit smoking, while all good for you, will not save you any hair and you will be 6 months less of hair than where you started. 90% or male hair loss is caused by DHT. its a hormone linked with testosterone. hair follicles on your head are sensitive to DHT.

do some research on getting on meds. they can be done fairly cheaply, and there are ways to work around prescriptions that some require from a Dr.