minoxidil : 3 months and 12 days .

mite

Reaction score
Hello everybody !

I have been using minoxidil for 3 months and 12 days . I know that I will lose some hair in the first month . I went to doctor few months ago " before I start the treatment " and told me that I am between stage 3 and 4 .

In short , is it normal to start losing hair massively after 3 months of using minoxidil ? Especially that I stop losing in the second month .I have to admit that I missed few days , sometimes I apply it once a day .

When I should expect some noticeable results ?

Thanks !

talmoode

Experienced Member
Reaction score
6 to 12 months! Good luck!

mite

Reaction score
6 to 12 months! Good luck!

Thanks for replaying . and I have one more question that popped up on mind last night . Since you are using Nizoral 1% , do you recommend to use it and and be included in my regiment ?

rcom440

Reaction score
I highly recommend Nizoral, while using minoxidil, 3 times a week.

talmoode

Experienced Member
Reaction score
Thanks for replaying . and I have one more question that popped up on mind last night . Since you are using Nizoral 1% , do you recommend to use it and and be included in my regiment ?

not a problem at all! yes you should try it, twice or three times a week.

Kirby

Established Member
Reaction score
Been on minoxidil foam 4 months now, not a single sign of progress. :( But no sheds either. I'll be starting the once-weekly dermarolling protocol soon and hope that gives me some results.

rcom440

Reaction score
Been on minoxidil foam 4 months now, not a single sign of progress. :( But no sheds either. I'll be starting the once-weekly dermarolling protocol soon and hope that gives me some results.

Make sure you get foam on the skin. Some of it may end up on your hair. If I were you I would wait a little bit longer and see what happens. Everyone is different. minoxidil may eventually kick in.

Kirby

Established Member
Reaction score