Mr_Stray's Story - Age 22 now with added pictures!

Mr_Straylight

Reaction score
Good evening,

I've been lurking on this forum for far too long (years in fact) and its about time I said hi.

People first started to notice thinning in my crown at 15 (kids can be so cruel cant they?) I got on propecia 10 days short of my 18th birthday. I'm now 21, turning 22 in December. I've got very little recession at the temples with a thinning crown (i'll upload some pictures shortly).

I'm pretty tall and to be honest with you, I don't get all that many comments about the loss. Recently (as I work in an office now) i'm getting more and more useful remarks. "are you going bald?" which, in a strange way I see as a compliment...If i've been balding for 4 - 5 years and people are STILL asking "are you" not telling me "you are!" then i think the treatment is doing the business.

Anyway, lets list what i've done about it over the years...

Started on Propecia approx 4 years ago... added biotin tablets about a month into it and stopped taking them about four months in.

Added Minoxidil about a year in (using on the crown only)...I switched to the foam about 4 months ago and have since swapped back to the lotion.

I've used Nizoral on and off for about two years.

Inbetween i've tried a 'lasercomb' of sorts (a cheap one from a well known auction site that i'm not sure if im allowed to mention) and the 'magic comb' which you may or may not have heard about. Basically its a square piece of plastic with some metal prongs that you comb over your head. This produces some uncomfortable tingling ( I got desperate for results! forgive me!) and not a lot else. I've also used various "hair loss vitamin pills".