Mrfifs story (24 years old)

mrfifs

Reaction score
Hi there.

I'm no different from any other guys posting here. Unfortunately for me, I do suffer from MPH. Its a pain in the *** and money wise i've spent on ridiculous products to counter my hair loss. Finally today ive decided to start on Propecia.

I have been using minoxidil though since Sept 2010. Doctor gave me 2%, then 3% and around may 2011 started using 5%. Yes ive seen results, hair growth on the temples but unfortunately again the effects wear off. Currently using minoxidil 5% but i find it not effective at all hence was advised to start on propecia for better results.

Im trying to stay positive and optimistic and not think much about the side effects. I just want my hair to be normal.

update: pictures taken on 28 Feb 2012 uploaded

Attachments

• 20120228_211003.jpg
    20120228_211003.jpg
    178.3 KB · Views: 215
  • 20120228_211022.jpg
    20120228_211022.jpg
    38.7 KB · Views: 202
  • 20120228_211031.jpg
    20120228_211031.jpg
    43.4 KB · Views: 199
  • 20120228_211058.jpg
    20120228_211058.jpg
    169 KB · Views: 224

mrfifs

Reaction score
Hi guys. Today marks the first day taking propecia 1Mg. And I've applied Minox5% around my temples and crown. Going to have a haircut and shave all Cos my hair is a mess right now. I have some questions to enquire and hope to have some replies.

Does it matter the dosage as I've noticed alot taking 1.25mg finasteride and I'm taking 1mg finasteride?
How many times do I need to shampoo my hair daily? I use klorane shampoo and wash my hair twice a day, morning and evening.
And what's the use for the nizoral shampoo?

Help is very much appreciated.

mrfifs

Reaction score
So ive decided to cut my hair short yesterday. first day on propecia, im not sure but kind of feel brain fog around afternoon at work like in a daze. haha. Damn. Going to fight this. After work went to gym and I feel energized!

K

Kirby