My exoerience with finasteride so far

luis_scofield

Reaction score
My experience with finasteride so far

Hello all, it has been only around 3 months since i added finasteride to my hair régimen and i would like to use this thread for updates on my results, share my experience with the drug from now on so i hope i could help others.

I have been using minoxidil for like 7 months with mixed results, then a ketoconazole shampoo and finally finasteride in order to have a complete regime. At first i was very depressed, denial, couldnt believe that at age 24 i was already loosing hair. It all started with some minor signs of hair loss, and since then the problem has somehow worsened and gotten better within a short amount of time.

After around six months i started to see resulta after the shedding phase of minoxidil, my hair looked nicer, thicker and fuller. I was feeling much better about it specially after i tought it was worthless. However i noticed that some strands of hair looked thin, when i looked myself at bathrooms with bright light i noticed thin spots, specially because i had longer hair.

So i read a lot and decided that finasteride should be part of my regime by blocking dht, however why i wouldnt say that my hair is that bad... My current hair is nowhere near as good as it was just a few months ago.

I started finasteride in october,a months after turning 25. I never tought that i would get significant shedding.

I started working as a salesman and its when i started hating bright lights. In home it was all good, but just going to the bathroom and seeing my thin spots was making me very angry.