My Last Regime

BrightonBaldy

Established Member
Reaction score
I first noticed my hair thin around about August 3 years ago. I was 25, so I assume I've been losing hair for 4 years, given that I hadnt grown it out since I was 18, simply didnt notice it early.

I've tried the big 3... finasteride for 4 months with big sides, minoxidil for 12 months and nizoral daily for the 2 years until last April.

After stopping finasteride and later minoxidil, my hair was still stable while using nizarol every morning with no other treatments for almost a full year, very slow and mild loss.

I lost my job in April, lost my flat too, my daily routines went out the window along with my pink shampoo.

I'm back on my feet now in a new job and as of last week I picked up my first wage in 4 months. I'm putting aside 300 pound to spend on treatments and am willing to spend 50-100 per month there after, thats my budget, I need help spending it.

I still have a NW1 hairline and I'm not slick anywhere, my heads covered in lots of invisible white hair, I look completly bald..

Any ideas?

Agahi

Established Member
Reaction score
Theres a topic in here somewhere on something called RU. Its a topical androgen blocker, so you should check it out since you got finasteride sides. Other than that I'd recommend Minoxidil 5% foam in the morning, liquid at night and if you are feeling experimental grab a derma roller. On this site there is a get my treatments tab at the top. There is a cream called Spironolactone. try that out also.

If you wanna risk it you could try dutasteride, some people that get sides on finasteride dont on dutasteride.

BrightonBaldy

Established Member
Reaction score
Ok a bit more info on what I'm looking for..

As far as I understand it, I need to do 3 things...

1. Block or lower DHT.
2. Grow new and mature existing hair.
3. A missing X factor to liven both up