My new look

daedalus

Reaction score
Hey Guys,

I haven't posted here in a while, but here's my update in case anyone's interested. I've been using Revivogen and Nizoral for about 6 months now. I honestly can't say I've seen any results. I discontinued propecia after experiencing side effects.

I'm a diffuse thinner and my hair continues to thin and shed. I used to have relatively long hair, then I cut it to a medium length once my hair started thinning. It was getting pretty hard to cover up the thinning however, so a couple weeks ago I decided to just cut it very short.

I buzzed my entire head with a #1 setting on my clippers. It actually made my hairloss much less apparent, but I can still see the thinning if I look very closely. I've had mixed reactions so far. Some of my guy friends say they like it. My mom said it looks terrible, but she doesn't seem to understand that long hair on a balding person would look worse.

My girlfriend was very shocked to say the least. She said 'why do you want to keep it so short? You should let it grow a little.' Obviously the real reason is my hairloss, but I don't want to tell her that. When we initially started dating about two months ago, she told me that she's not attracted to balding guys. What a great superficial world we live in, huh?

In fact, now that it's so short, if I let it grow even a little the thinning becomes very apparent again. So I guess this is my new look now, for better or worse. I'm starting to get used to it and some days I actually like it. I'm trying to work out and gain some muscle to improve my overall appearance. Hairloss is tough, but you have to roll with the punches.

Basketballhead

Established Member
Reaction score
One word for you....PROTHIK! I know i plug this stuff all the time but if you are someone who has existing hair and are experiencing diffuse shedding like myself then you need this product.

Shave my poodle

Established Member
Reaction score