My Proven Treatment: Mach #3

Resultsnottypical

Established Member
Reaction score
After using rogaine faithfully for 9 months, and seeing some growth, but still having a thinning horseshoe on the crown, and not being willing to take propecia, I returned to what I had been doing for the two years prior to treatment-- Shaving my head bald !

I have advanced from Gillette, to the Mach 3 blade. Gives you the best shave. I am fortunate my brothers-in-baldness, that I have the "look" for going totally hairless like this.

I am used to it, as I have been doing it for the past three years off and on. I had let it grow out a few times this last year, to "test" the Rogaine usage. But I was disappointed. I am sure that with propecia, my results could have been better...well, perhaps...perhaps not.

I work out, stay fit, keep a strong, hard penis, and shave my head every day! If you can do the same, I suggest you do, there is basically NO stigma associated with it anymore, and I commonly see black AND white guys sporting the look, and it kinda (at least if you are athletic) makes you look like a badass.

hopewas

Reaction score
congrads, believe it or not some people look better without the hair then the hair thy're trying to cling on to. my brother just shaved his head and believe it or not, it works for him. it gives me hope that when i shave mine i'll look ok also. he has a big bald spot and thinning areas on his head that you notice with a shaved head. i don't thanks for taking proscar and minoxidil. he's 2 years older than me,..but at my age he had a bald spot on the crown .. i don't. so here's hoping i can maintain for a while before i have to shave it.

Whammy

Reaction score
after looking at some of the pictures, I think a large # of the people on this forum should probably be shaving. Well, if not shaving at least buzzing it down very short.