My sad desperate story, and deciding to stop my useless regimen! -___-

Unknown Soul

Reaction score
Hello everyone,
I'm a guy who suffers from a major noticeable bald and thinning hair (in frontal and crown areas) since the age of 18, right now I'm 22.
I've been lurking in here for 2 years reading about your experiences and your recommendations.
I've been using Minoxidil for 2 years and a half, Propecia for a year, Nizoral for 4 months, and Hairmax for 4 months.
As you can see I'm using all the scientific proven medicines for androgenic alopecia problem. But guess what? None of them seems to work for me!
Minoxidil gave me nothing but dandruff, Propecia is a total waste of money and I kept living in fear of the sexual side effects. Nizoral only stops dandruff, and Hairmax is a waste of time.

My noticeable bold started at the age of 18 and until now without noticing any major changes, I think my bald genes in our family are very strong (it's from both my father's family and my mother's family), because it only took me 5 months at the age of 18 for my hair to change from a normal looking hair to a noticeable bold and thinning areas. So it's either my bald genes are much stronger for these medicines to work or maybe my hair condition is far too worse for these medicines to work for me (after all, all the people who got benefits from these drugs are people who have norwood 1 or 2).