My Story - 7 years of hairloss: realized mistakes

darkphoenix16

Reaction score
Hello everyone.

When I was growing up the hair dresser would always comment on how I would never go bald because I had so much hair. Well she was wrong. My hair started thinning when I first attended University when I was 18. I believe it was the stress of the transition that started it all. You couldn't tell my hair was thinning, it was hardly noticeable but it still bothered me.

During my final year of University I had a huge workload and my hair would fall out with clumps. I attribute that to a poor diet, stress, and a lack of sleep. Not sure if it ever grew back or not.

I am now 25 and I have been using some form of minoxidil for 4 years and finasteride for almost 2. My hair is falling out at the front of my head, my hairline is fine...strange eh? Anyways, I have also tried other "treatments." Copper peptides, spironolactone, various things from Dr Proctor, the laser comb, and some horrible gunk named Procede that is supposed to only need to be used once every three-four months. It made my hair fallout on contact. I have actually never fully recovered from the allergic reaction to that stuff and it has been 6 months.