Need somte advice

m.gibson

Established Member
Reaction score
Hello All.

Life is really hard at the moment and i needed some advice. I was made redundant in 2008, i was on a graduate scheme. My parents went abroad whilst i was looking for a job, 18 months ago.... Unfortunatly they got involved in a land dispute and they are taking court action against some people who knocked our holiday house down whilst they were as sleep. The cout case is not moving at all, myself and my siblings have told them to come home now as the country they are in is not civilised at all. However, they keep fooling themselves in believing that they will get freedeom sooon. Its so bad that they get court dates and nobody turns up......

Since they have been gone, i have been managing my fathers business for 18 months. I dont get paid. To begin with i thought its for the family and lifes not all about money. But recently i have found out that that this is not the case and that every1 seems to just care about themseles only. I have also learnt that my father is playing away.... and im like wdf. If i didnt take over my dad would now be bankrupt. He promises me that hel help me in the future but i cant trust nobody know more.

I have had enought of this they aint coming back, i want to live my life. I want my own job and my own money now. I feel that i done enough for this family but nobody appreciates anything. I used to look really healthy but im now going downhill. I have a 2 years absence on my CV.... I have decided to take the plunge and find a job but nobody is giving me a chance. Im feeling really low about this. How do i lift myself up? How do i get a job again.... I need someone to give me a chance but noboy does.

Sorry for rambling on i just dont know what to do........

captain_que

Established Member
Reaction score
Family businesses are hard to figure out. Often there´s more sentimentality than business potential involved, not saying that it´s so in your case.