New here (23)

Myhairisacrap

Reaction score
Hi everybody. I am new here so I will introduce myself keeping it short, I am a 23 years old student and I started to notice my hairline receiving 1 year ago more or less.
I ve been on Big 3 for 3 months so far and my hair kept thinning, actually faster than before, I have no idea if it is the shed everybody has or it is just the male pattern baldness advancing and nothing will grow back. How do I know if this will stop??

Before starting the treatments I was easily able to hide everything and now it sucks, a close friend of mine noticed it and told me about that.... It sucks, I am losing a lot of confidence and I hate it.

Notcoolanymore

Reaction score
Stay on treatment. Give it time to work.

zzzzz

My Regimen
Reaction score
Nothing to do but wait, 3 months isn't long

Agustin Araujo

My Regimen
Reaction score
Patience is an important key in treating hair loss. Three months is too short for desired results. It's great that you got on those treatments.

Hari

Reaction score
Ya same things happened to me. But after 6 months its started to improved. Now I'm on 8 months and still improving and shedding also more..

Myhairisacrap

Reaction score
Thank you guys.
Also one other problem came up, I always feel pain in the scalp lately. It drives me crazy. It is like somebody is slowly pulling my hairs and I ve feel better just when under a warm shower when the water is strongly hitting my scalp or when i push my fingers again the scalp. Those are the only things relieving me from the pain. Is this normal? should I see a doctor? Maybe it is linked to male pattern baldness and the drasticc reduction of density I had lately?

Reaction score
Hello everyone. I wasn't sure where to go or where to post haha, but I figured I would just do it here.