New regimen addition to combat the side effects of finasteride

The shedder

Established Member
Reaction score
Well, I've been using finasteride for a little over 6 months and I had experienced side effects ( foggy, tired, irritable, generally spaced out) and I decided to take tribulus bark to give it a shot to boost my testosterone naturally. I had used tribulus once before but I was on too many supplements to decipher if it was tribulus giving me gains in the gym.

I've been on tribulus bark for about a month now and my energy and vigor has returned. I'm not as tired and I'm making good solid gains in the gym. And I think it has helped restore my libido quite a bit. Even if it is a placebo effect, I'll happily pay 10 Dollars a month to manipulate my mind.

In short, anyone who is dealing with side effects or want a natural way to increase test levels by way of lutenizing hormones give it a shot. It's very cheap and don't need a prescription. I also added saw palmetto to stop the conversion of excess testosterone into DHT (notice I didn't say scalp DHT) Good luck.

Heres a site explaining a little bit about tribulus
http://www.bodybuildingforyou.com/pro-h ... -facts.htm

Snipes

Reaction score
hey shedder

When you say dizzy and spaced out, do you mean your mind wasn't as sharp and you felt like you had a 'dumbing effect' from the finasteride?

I am interested in this herb you mention

cheers dude

Rage

Established Member
Reaction score
but mate... your testosterone levels are already high because of finasteride!

For those who do biochemistry already know this, but adding more testoestrone into your body will result in more DHT produced. Equilibrium my fellow brothers.. equilibrium.

The shedder

Established Member
Reaction score
Yes, i was referring to the side effect considered the "dumbing effect" sorry for the bland description of my symptoms.