New to the forum, need regimen help?

n1kki6

Established Member
Reaction score
I have been fighting hairloss for about the last two years, i have been on and off with crinagen, minoxidl and recently folligen. The minoxidil seems to work in the back when i stay on it unfortunataly i get busy and what not and have never stayed on any of these consitantly. I was using the crinagen then applying the minoxidil then the folligen after those.

My main concern is my hairline which is thinnining fast, i have though about jumping on finasteride, spironolactone and minoxidil, but i have heard that finasteride can make your hairline shed faster.

Otherwise i was thinking of going with spironolactone, minoxidil, and folligen spray.

what do you guys recommend, if i go on finasteride i probably shouldnt stop the minoxidil since i have been using it but would you recommend also going on the spironolactone.

Also if i decide against the finasteride would the spironolactone minoxidil foligen be a good regimen and should i dilute the foligen spray some to use it everyday accross more of my head.

also i am 22 if i get on finasteride do i need to worry about side effects.

Thanks

n1kki6

Established Member
Reaction score
also i am using the genric minoxidil froms sams club its a great deal. I dont know if i want to just on spironolactone right yet, so maybe just getting on minoxidil on finasteride is a good choice, i dunno? I am kinda lost with all the treatments out their ans what goes good together. I'm thinking i should do the minoxidil, finasteride, and get nizorol. Also if using nizorol is folligen really needed?

n1kki6

Established Member
Reaction score
i seen you are on folligen spray, how offten do you use it and do you dilute it at all?

I am just worried by getting on finasteride i might lose my hairline even more, as i've read has happened to some.

Molecular Help

Established Member
Reaction score
mgoettl said: