Not sure if I'll experience hair loss, just asking for opinions

himynameisj

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
Hey community, I joined this because I've got this hair loss worry that got me thinking if I'll go bald or something. I am not good at telling stories, especially in English, so I'll make this short.
- I had longer hair before, used a lot of products to make it stay they way I wanted, like straightener, hair spray, but I didn't noticed any hair loss.
- Cut my hair shorter, didn't noticed hair loss until few weeks ago. Not sure if self-consciousness is the reason I noticed hair loss now and not before, but quite can't remember if I lost hair.
- The problem came real serious in my mind, because after every hair wash I'd lose like around 50-60 hairs or even more if I was washing my hair for a little longer.
- Also hair falls when I have greasy, oil hair.
- After I wash my hair, it tends not to fall anymore, even if I pull it hard.
- Brushing won't affect my hair loss, like, if I brush my hair, it won't fall.
- My dad is bald, he's had curly hair, my mother has straight hair and even though her hair falls, she's not bald or any signs of baldness.
- I've got the same type of hair as my mother, straight hair.
- I've got shorter hair on sides, but it doesn't fall. Only longer hair on top of my head tends to fall.
- My hair seems to be a little gleaned.
- Suffering from anxiety, social anxiety and depression for three years.
- I consider cutting my hair shorter if that'd help.
- I am 18 btw, my dad started losing his hair around 20s.

So given that, I am not sure what to think.

talmoode

Experienced Member
Reaction score
hi. no one would be able to tell you what's going on with your hair unless there are some pictures to look at. Post some and you will get more relplies! cheers!

edited: when I replied to your thread, there was no pictures uploaded !! :)

talmoode

Experienced Member
Reaction score
Your hair looks good to me!

himynameisj