omarrodriguez's story - (age 25th,Hair Loss!!!)

omarrodriguez

Reaction score
Alright guys, this is my first time on this site, hopefully I can get some good advice. :) I just recently turned 25 and I have been told from about age 22 that I have been losing my hair in the Vertex and frontal area now for years. I was initially in denial, saying that I was too young and that my gel just clumped in a weird way to give the appearance that I was balding and that stress from work was inevitably the root cause. However I have not been working now for 6 months and I have noticed more hair loss then ever before (regardless of stress).

I have come to the realization that I am progressively balding after taking these pics and am truly realizing how bad it has gotten, what a great bday present! Anyways check out the pics below and let me know what y'all think.

1). I have just purchased some Rogaine Foam 5% Minoxidil should I start using it? 2). Should I also start using any shampoos like Nioxin or Nizoral if so what is the frequency?
3). Also should I start taking pills like Propecia, Procerin, proviluus? My main concern is I dont want to have any side effects, especially sexual ones, my gf wouldnt be to happy about that ;) Also I used to be a personal trainer, never took any hormones or anything, except for protein do you think that is an issue? Also would pills (like mentioned above) affect my testosterone development or hinder muscle growth in the gym?

Also im not sure what type of balding I have; my stats and pics are below, do you guys think it is male pattern baldness or something else, as you can see it begins in the vertex area.

Thanks for the help guys, I want to reverse the baldness and maintain as much as I can!!

Stats
25 yr old Male
Dad is completely bald, balding started around 30
Uncle from Dad's side is completey bald
Grandpa from mom's side started balding around 50, but not as bad as dad's side