On average, how long does it take for nizoral shed to regrow?

JohnC43

Established Member
Reaction score
I want to add it into my routine but have a few weddings coming up and don't want to worsen my hairloss for them

ali777

Reaction score
No nizoral shed here....

I've been using nizoral for about 2 months now, and I haven't noticed any shed. I'd already been using Revita for 6 months before that. I thought I had a very mild shed in the first 2 weeks of revita, so I guess whatever I was supposed to shed, shed back then.

CCS

Reaction score
Never heard of nizoral shed. My hair just seemed to thicken. The studies lasted 6 months, and were thicker by 6 months, so I would say on average you will be thicker at 6 months than at start.

hhj1247

Established Member
Reaction score
May I add to this question?:

Is there a big difference between the over the counter 1% and the prescription 2%? I Aked my doctor months back for a prescription for 2% and he told me it had nothing to to do with treating male pattern baldness but rather it was for fungus. I really don't feel like going to the doctor, since its a pain in the butt and this doctor wouldn't give me a prescription, so I'm taking 1%. But, should I really bite the bullet and go see a derm and ask for 2%?

ali777

Reaction score
I believe the policy of the board is to not condone self-medication, but I live in Europe and over here 2% keto is available over the counter and everything I say is perfectly legal from my point of view...

Anyway, what I was going to say is, if you really want 2% nizoral, just order it online....

JohnC43

Established Member
Reaction score
ali777 said:
I believe the policy of the board is to not condone self-medication, but I live in Europe and over here 2% keto is available over the counter and everything I say is perfectly legal from my point of view...

Anyway, what I was going to say is, if you really want 2% nizoral, just order it online....
So, to what degree is the 2% better?

A