paradigm's story - (20 Years Old - And "Thinning?")

paradigm

Reaction score
I've grown up feeling comforted by the fact that I "supposedly" take after my grandfather (mothers side) because he had died with a complete thick set of hair.

A month ago the hairdresser says "Oh, your hair is thinning in the front!"

I've been feeling my head lately, and it seems true.

I'm no expert, but I've been analyzing the situation. Would like to hear what people think. I went to a dermatologist as well, and she said "It doesn't look like it's thinning", but I can tell.

- Mother's side is good with hair. Very good. No baldness or thinning.
- Dad's side is bad.
- Brother is balding.
- I have a very poor diet.
- I used lots of styling wax to style my hair, which I believe may be the biggest reason. You tell me?
- I didn't condition/shampoo my hair very often.
- If it >has< been thinning, it's been happening at an excessively fast rate than it should typically according to reasearch I've gathered on the internet. Things seemed fine earlier this year.

I would like to hear the input of people here. It seems like many factors to consider at hand.

Thanks!

Rick

RaginDemon

Reaction score
Re: 20 Years Old - And "Thinning?"

if the derm tells you that your okey, you should be okey.

paradigm

Reaction score

Raging: The crown of my hair does not feel as thick as the sides or back of my hair. That's the biggest reason I am seeing. And when I look in the mirror, I can see my scalp more clearly.

RaginDemon

Reaction score

paradigm said:
Raging: The crown of my hair does not feel as thick as the sides or back of my hair. That's the biggest reason I am seeing. And when I look in the mirror, I can see my scalp more clearly.

get on big 3 if thats the case

hairwegoagain

Reaction score

paradigm said: