Peppermint and Spearmint experience

waynakyo

Experienced Member
Reaction score
I just bought 2 bottles of 100% pure essential oil from Whole foods (Aura cacia). One is peppermint other is spearmint.

The experience I wanted to run is to put few drops of P. on my right forehead and above beard area and S. on the left one. The area is relatively greasy, very hairy.

However this is day one and I think I have been doing something wrong :whistle: ... they burn like hell !!! they r 100 % Am I supposed to mix them with water and how much.. otherwise, no wonder they remove hair and grease, since they might even remove the skin !

Pls let me know so I continue with my experiment...

Nashville Hairline

Experienced Member
Reaction score
ALWAYS use a carrier oil for essential oils.

I don't know what concentrations though.

waynakyo

Experienced Member
Reaction score
Oh yeah thanks...
I am new to all this..
can you be more specific .. anyone ?

patagonia

Established Member
Reaction score
waynakyo said:
I just bought 2 bottles of 100% pure essential oil from Whole foods (Aura cacia). One is peppermint other is spearmint.

The experience I wanted to run is to put few drops of P. on my right forehead and above beard area and S. on the left one. The area is relatively greasy, very hairy.

However this is day one and I think I have been doing something wrong :whistle: ... they burn like hell !!! they r 100 % Am I supposed to mix them with water and how much.. otherwise, no wonder they remove hair and grease, since they might even remove the skin !

Pls let me know so I continue with my experiment...

Mix the oils in a bottle with water. Try to use a container that is dark colored to protect it from light. (damages e.oils).

Michael barry used a 1/40 mix of e.oil and water i believe... search for his posts on the subject. He expalined that the peppermint oil-water mix dramatically reduced facial hair where he applied it after a few months.

G