Question for all previous Miconazole users. Plz chime in!

sizzlinghairs

Established Member
Reaction score
Hey guys, wondering if there is anyone out there still using Mico? If so, hows it going?

I have been using for around 5 months now, kind of off and on, and I believe it helps to thicken and maintain somewhat.. Would like to stay on..

Recently I have been feeling some very light, what feels like, constant blood rushing to the face/light light muscle spasms in my face. I dont know what this is from and why it is happening suddenly after 5 months, but I believe it might be the nitrates since they increase blood flow?

Any other users ever experience this?

Thanks in advance!

berserker69

Reaction score
I'm about to start miconazole too, it's so ridiculously cheap and it can't do any harm, the anecdotal reports are encouraging enough and I've got nothing to lose, my hair is f*cked right now. Minoxidil hasn't done anything over the last half a year unless it's helped increase my shedding cos my hair is almost gone, whereas at least a year ago it was receded but still grew at more than a snails pace...

The reports of mico, although anecdotal, give me more faith in that than keto... Again religious use of nizoral has done sweet FA for my male pattern baldness. It does a really good job of stripping out the dark dye (used to) dye my hair with...

brsrkr69

cyclonus

Reaction score
What do you think of bifonazole? Another one of the 'azol gang, long scalp halflife and a very strong broad band antimycotic (much preferred now over ket or mico when it comes to mycosis of the scalp) via the ergosterol pathway. In germany you can even get it as liquid scalp treatment.

K

Kirby

Wait, Miconazole might have an effect in terms of treating hair loss? Never heard that before...

axeteve

Reaction score
My Experience :
I was checking wiki for anti fungal Medicare, Found that most of the "azole" family are used for dermatitis and related purpose.