Racerred's Story

racerred

Reaction score
Hi everyone. I've been looking around this site for quite a long time but just joined today to tell my story.

I'm a young guy who's been struggling with hair loss for a few years now. I first noticed this stuff when I started college around 17-18 (started a year early). I graduated a year ago and turn 22 in a 2 weeks. I've used Propecia in the past and couldn't quite tell if there was a major improvement or not, but stopped because of the prohibitive cost and because I tricked myself into thinking that my hairline was simply "maturing" which it is obviously not. As I've been shedding like crazy recently, I got a new prescription this week and am 3 days into my new daily regimen of 1/4 proscar a day and Rogaine 2x a day.

I'm posting here to keep a diary of how things progress with Proscar and Rogaine.

I'd also like to know where you all think I fit on the Norwood scale. Is this a 3? Worse? :(

Is my progression bad enough to consider a hair transplant? Am I too young?

I'm sure it's all been said before, but lately I've been immensely depressed over this. It's so difficult to go out and try to meet women when you're constantly worried about how bald you look. I never used to be such a self-conscious person, but I guess people change.

Attachments

• WP_000385.jpg
    WP_000385.jpg
    51.3 KB · Views: 230
  • 206778_1002941037770_1352160032_30028801_6074_n.jpg
    206778_1002941037770_1352160032_30028801_6074_n.jpg
    13.3 KB · Views: 1,849

racerred

Reaction score
Re: Hi, my name is racerred

I should add that I also use Nizoral shampoo about 3 times a week. That's been going on for a few months now.

deadlocks

Established Member
Reaction score

I feel you man... Wish you lots of succes with your treathment. It looks like it has hit you quite hard, but you're doing the right thing starting minoxidil and finasteride.

antonio666

Reaction score