RadioMopTopHead's Story - (20 /fighting hair loss for 3 years)

Reaction score
Hi
Im new here...been lurking for a LONG time. The people on this forum are a God Send and I thank you.

Bit about myself: i'm a 20 year old student in good shape and been fighting hairloss quite well for about 3 years.

Treatments tried: Waited a long time till my receder was just on the verge of becoming noticeable to everyone so started applying spironolactone every day for about 6 months, started off okay but carried on losing ground so i added prox-n. Gave that a further 3 months and I can say the forelock started thickening a little. But 3 months after that it began deteriorating again so I continued with the 2 but in a very depressed state. Eventually I couldn't take it much more and in a last ditch effort (I was hoping to postpone it as long as poss) jumped on the big 3. (I lie, i was actually using Nizoral since the whole thing started at around 17).

Today's situation - Ive been on finasteride and minoxidil since july 10th last year and I can say i'm very pleased with the state of my hair and it does not look like im balding anymore (my mum even said on my return from uni: "Gosh your hair is thick, remember that time you thought you were going bald!") Mums a.
The annoying thing though is the sides. minoxidil i can handle the super hairy eyebrow/sideburn surrounding area thing (I read Kiel loves this) but the finasteride flabby pecs I cannot.
I do not have Gyno as there is no tissue. The droopyness is noticeable only to me because i'm very skinny anyway.

Im continuing on minoxidil as its ace and nizoral is no problem at all but I don't want to quit finasteride OR have flab pecs so i've been taking a break from it waiting for the pecs to de-sag (so far its been 7 days).
Its definitely better already but still not how it was and I just need to know how much of a break from finasteride is too long?

This site gives great hope and I thank you.
Peace and Love