Rogaine 5% After 5 Months (Just Started Sheeding Again?)

sjack2010

Reaction score
As the title says I have been using Rogaine5% for 5 months and it was working pretty well till the last month (december or so). I saw very good growth around the crown
but I have started to lose quiet a lot of hair since last month and it looks like it has gotten worse than before (didn't even know it was sheeding), I have heard that people experience shedding at some stage after using Rogaine so my question is this normal and will it get better or should I think about switching to something else ?

I have really started to freak out now I had even stopped using toppik to cover the bald spot it had work that great but now I can't even think of going out without toppik ?
any advice will be helpful at this point

let-it-grow

Established Member
Reaction score
You can't trust only minoxidil, to keep your hair you need to fight the cause of your hair loss - the DHT, which is done by taking Finastraide.

sjack2010

Reaction score
let-it-grow said:
You can't trust only minoxidil, to keep your hair you need to fight the cause of your hair loss - the DHT, which is done by taking Finastraide.
I am already on it but what I want to know is that am I going to get the hair back that I have lost in the last month or so or should I look for a different alternative because it was working wonders before a month or so.

CBF

Established Member
Reaction score
i am on rogaine foam already one year and i am still sheeding badly....only when give foam on my head.

jonsie150

Established Member
Reaction score
i have the same story, more or less. i added minoxidil and nizoral to my regiment last march (i was already taking propecia), and saw good regrowth for the next 3-4 months. then in august i noticed that my hair was worse.