Rogaine and hairline...

grabber

Established Member
Reaction score
I have been using Rogaine for almost 2 years now and i have tried to apply in on my hairline since 5 to 6 month ago i should say. Just want to let you know that this thing is working at the hairline too.... The left side is responding way better than the right side though... Wonder why ?
I even have few hair that are growing in places where there was no hair before... right in the middle of my hair line i had a 2cm x 1cm area that i never had hair, maybe long time ago but i dont remember having seen any hair there. This is different today, i got 11 new hair there...
Just wanted to let you know of my results.

faysals

Reaction score
hi grabber

How much regrowth did u get from Rogine ( in percentage ) during the two years of using it ?

How old r u ?

R u using it a twice or a once a day ?

What kind of rogaine r u using 2% or 5%?

thylax

Experienced Member
Reaction score
I am using regaine 2x since december 2003 in my temples very regularly and the only thing I have gained is maintenance, not regrowth ...

ShedMaster

Reaction score
grabber said:
I have been using Rogaine for almost 2 years now and i have tried to apply in on my hairline since 5 to 6 month ago i should say. Just want to let you know that this thing is working at the hairline too.... The left side is responding way better than the right side though... Wonder why ?
I even have few hair that are growing in places where there was no hair before... right in the middle of my hair line i had a 2cm x 1cm area that i never had hair, maybe long time ago but i dont remember having seen any hair there. This is different today, i got 11 new hair there...
Just wanted to let you know of my results.

Assymetrical hairloss on the hairline is not at all uncommon. I experienced the same thing. My line is more or less retaining with the hairs that are there being much healthier then before.