RU success story

nero

Reaction score
Hi guys..I have been following threads on this forum on and off for years, but have never commented.
But I feel obliged to post my success story because if it wasn’t for this forum it would never have come about.

I have been using finasteride and minoxidil for 8 years (never had any sides) and had 1st class results for the first 4 years on finasteride my hair thickened up all over, it was really quite amazing, then the effectiveness of it started to wear off.

I thought long and hard about using avodart, and about 2 years ago I finally gave it a go. I stayed on it for 11 months, and all it seemed to do was accelerate my hair loss, and I def noticed a lowering of my libdo. Im not one to jump to conclusions on these things but advodart just didn’t really do me any favors at all.

So 1 year ago I went back on finasteride, but this time I upped the dose to 2.5mg per day (half a procar) and added fluidi as well, iv been using both daily and seem to have recovered most of what I had lost from my failed avodart attempt (although im not anywhere near as in the same position as I was 2/4 years after propecia)

I researching RU on this forum for about a year before giving it a try. And in January of this year I order 10 grams from kane.
i used 150mg everyday ru in 4ml mix of isopropanol 60% PG 30% and dmi 5/10% for about 3 weeks

then went down to 100mg ru everyday since in the same 4ml mix of isopropanol 60% PG 30% and dmi 5/10%
I also moved down from 2.5mg finasteride to 1.25mg finasteride per day.. and i may every try and drop finasteride altogther in 2 or 3 months.