Seborrheic Dermatitis And Hair Loss.

lifewithouthair

My Regimen
Reaction score
Hi, I have been using finasteride for about 3 years now. Recently started dutasteride and have still seen a gradual exacerbation of hair loss. I made a thread before and posted pictures of the shedding I experience. I deleted the pics because It was gross and I was getting to obsessive.

Recently I had another flare up of my seborrheic dermatitis, and my scalp started itching. I would comb hairs and tons would fall out with a yellow greasy bulb that was a few millimeters in radius. My scalp hurts now, when I touch and move it or flip my hair from side to side.

I have now used Nizoral shampoo 1% for the last 3 weeks and have seen eradication from the flakes. But the pain and the itchiness still persist. My scalp feels like it is bruised.

I think I may have developed trichotillomania. As I constantly touch my hair and obsess over male pattern baldness, I am constantly rubbing my crown, teasing it, styling it to get rid of itch/hide the recession. I'm trying hard to stop now.

I need to know if anyone out there has beaten this, and if nizoral causes more scalp pain. My scalp seems to be fried ever since I started using nizoral,

I have recently done a blood test to confirm that my Dht levels are low, the results will come today. I feel depressed and miserable. My hair has gone to sh*t because of this disease.

Worst part is I think I may have caused it. Years ago I used to pull hair to assess if treatments are working(I know, what the f*** was I thinking). I have since stopped but Idk man. Is the loss permanent, can you get your hair back?. I am in such a dark place right now.

Ziggyz123

Established Member
Reaction score