Shall I ditch MINOMUCK or not?

ginger-uk

Established Member
Reaction score
I've been adding Minomuck to my Kirkland Min for about 4 months and it seems to have done nothing except acelerate my hair loss. Has anyone else seen good results with this product? I ditched the foam after it ate my hair line, I'm now worried this stuff is doing the same. I really hate this hair loss crap. Nothing is set in stone and nothing seems to really work for me.

I've also got my reservations about finasteride, I've been on that over a year and that hasn't done anything at all to stablize my hair loss. It does help to get me up in the middle of the night for a piss though...

hair_tomorrow

Reaction score
You can't make a decision on anything after 4 months.

Stick w/ your regimen for at least 8 months before revamping.

finasteride helped me once - then I stoped using - and now the 2nd time around doesn't seem as effective.

Minomuck has defintely helped me (a little).

OverMachoGrande

Reaction score
Cassin said:
what is minomuck?

A guy named Joe on Regrowth mixed up a batch of Beta Sitosterol and other natural ingredients and you mix it with your minoxidil. It is suppossed to duplicate the Scalp Med ingredients. Check Ginger-UK's link above.

amsch

Reaction score
Cassin said:

Cassin Cassin...

@hair_tomorrow: Well, i don't think it takes 8 months to evaluate if a product works for you or not. Especially when using minoxidil-treatments. All that could take so long to work is propecia, IMHO.

Cassin

Reaction score
amsch said:
Cassin said:

Cassin Cassin...

@hair_tomorrow: Well, i don't think it takes 8 months to evaluate if a product works for you or not. Especially when using minoxidil-treatments. All that could take so long to work is propecia, IMHO.

:innocent:

I am just not a believer in modding treatments....

hair_tomorrow

Reaction score
amsch said:
Cassin said:

Cassin Cassin...