Shedding! Don't know what to do anymore

Hajo1992

Reaction score
Hey there guys,

Not sure if I should post this as a ''hairloss story'' or ''hairloss discussion'' but I hope this is right!
I've been losing my hair since I was 18-19 years old (atleast then I noticed it). We looked through everything but we couldn't find a solution for it.
Currently I'm 23 years old and I had my second hair transplant (3500 grafts) last july. The first one was in 2013 and was about 1500 grafts.
After that transplant I was done with it. It gave me a lot of stress because for this one I had to be shaven bald and I didn't like the look of it...
So I went and got some Rogaine 5% that I've been using and some Saw Palmetto with it. Also I'm using that Keto shampoo from Revita to stop further hair loss.
The thing is. I've been shedding like hell for the last 1-2 months and barely see any regrowth. Even the transplant takes it's time....
During the day I don't lose that much hair but when I rub my hands through it with Rogaine or every morning when I style and wash it with some water I lose loads!

So to sum it up real quick:

-2 hair transplants, total of about 5000 grafts. Area 1-2, a bit of 3. (2nd one since july (5 months))
-Rogaine 5% since mid august (exactly 4 months tomorrow)
-Saw Palmetto, 2-3 weeks (finasteride gave me some probs under the belt, mood swings and a depression. Quit after 1-2 months)
-Toppik, this has been my best friend and enemy for 3 years
-Revita Shampoo 2-3 times a week

So that's what I'm having right now. I see myself having more trouble to style my hair and I have to use more toppik I think to compensate for it...

I really need some help/advice on what to do right now.

Also, sorry for the messy, hastey post. I'm at my internship right now and stressing out like hell bc of everything.

Thanks in advance!

Sonicblu650

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score