Shedding not on treatment?

Mickey

Established Member
Reaction score
I have been shedding for about 3-4 months pretty rapidly roughly 40-50 hairs shed each time i washed my hair which was roughly everyday.had really thick hair in about August time.My hair has thinned the most at the temples and crown.been told by the doctor its male pattern baldness.I have ordered some finpecia as i feel i need to do something about it now sooner rather than later.But over the last week or so my shedding without treatment seems to off settled down.I wash my hair every other day and now get about 10-15 hairs shed so the loss has slowed down is this a sign off that as i have shed a lot over the last 3-4 months my hair has shed all its going to shed for the time being or is likely to go through another phase of heavy shedding.Sorry if this question may sound dumb to some of you but as im new to all of this i dont know how the shedding works.Im going to get on Finpecia as soon as it arrives to be on the safe side.

Mickey

Established Member
Reaction score
Thanks for the reply :)
ive never really heard of seasonal shed.would that be the likely cause because from roughly middle August right through to now the shedding has been really rapid its resulted to diffused thinning some receeding and thinning at the crown.I washed my hair today and about 15-20 hairs was shed up until 10 days ago it was roughly 35-50 hairs.If this was male pattern baldness would i go from really thick hair to really thin in just 4 months. i had the relevent blood tests and thyroid etc was fine.Also i have been under a lot of stress earlier in the year through berevment.could that be a factor.

G

Mickey said:
Thanks for the reply :)