Some basic wig advice

aetius

Reaction score
Hi guys,

I'm a fully bald 30 year old Indian man who currently sports a full shaved head. I've decided to go with a hairpiece from an online store (afte seeing a lot of cool examples), but I'm a total newbie. I have a few questions I'd like to ask before getting one in the UK

1. I play football, would a decent hair piece stay in place for a 90 min footy game?
2. I ride a motorbike, would I need to stop riding?
3. How much should I be looking to pay for a couple of wigs and how much maintenance am I looking at on a daily basis.?

I'm planning on just going from a fully bald man to a hair piece overnight and laugh off any stick I get, has anyone else done this - it'd be interesting to hear some other opinions.

Advice much appreciated.

thx

Dan

machman

Established Member
Reaction score
To answer your questions:
1/ No,you can play football no problem with a hair piece if attached correctly.Many people do and other sports besides,rugby,martial arts etc..
If someone pulled your hair they would have to take your skin with it,that is how strong the adhesion is!!The only problem would be a skin system as they get very hot and sweaty,totally uncomfortable for sports imho! Stick with all lace and you will be fine!
2/ No,why should you it ain't gonna blow off!!!LOL!!
3/ Depending on where you go and how much you are willing to spend you can get hiar systems very cheaply and the maintenance is also very cheap.
Have a look at BA hair apparent where he has an offer just now of buy one get one half price!! Great deal!!Also his forum has proably the best advice out there and is the busiest of all the hair forums.All your questions,doubts and worries will be answered theer and it is a great place to start.