Starting my regimen today

lithebod

Established Member
Reaction score
Hello all, I have been reading this forum now for a few weeks and decided Id join in and put in my two pennies - ive read alot of good and bad stuff about lots of treatments and have read the reviews careful too. Like alot of guys on here I am just starting out "properly" in trying to tackle this problem. Im a fairly earlyish stage hairloss in that i have been in denial for a few years (both my mother and fathers side of the family have got all their hair apart from one unfortunate uncle) so it was not something I expected to happen - anyhow to cut the story short myself and my brother who is 1 year older then me are losing and I can see what I might look like a year from now by seeing my bro and its not a good sight - whereas he has pretty much come to terms with it I have decide to give some treatments a go to hold on to what I have - Im probrably a Norwood 2 whereas my bro is more inbetween a 2 and a 3 so as I said my objective is maintainence and perhaps (with any luck) some growth. I am a cynical chap so I tend to think some people on here who are really passionate about products are merely company reps peddling their goods - hopefully Im wrong. Anyhow Im trying to go the "all natural" route and see what happens - for the past few months I have upped my saw palmetto intake and vitamins in a vain attempt do address the issue - I have also in the past used nioxin products for 6 months or so and found little if any progress - I swear there was some fuzzy hair around my hairline but that was about it.