StartingToRecede's story - (About me how bad am i ?)

StartingToRecede

Reaction score
Hey, im a 27 male with a receding hairline or at least i think it is. Here is the proper link...

http://s1115.photobucket.com/albums/k56 ... gToRecede/

here are some questions i have

1. I was wondering what i am on the norwood scale?
2. Should i start propecia?
3. If worst comes to worst how many graft hair transplant do i need?
4. I heard some people say it is not good to get a hair transplant when you just start to lose hair.. why is that? I am a noob so excuse my dumb questions.
5. Does propecia help with the frontal or does it only thicken up the vertex?
6. I used to cut my hair short all the time now im afraid if i cut it bald people see how badly i am receding. Any advice is appreciated fellas.
7. If i just let my hair stay relaxed when it is long or even pony tail it when it is long it is not that noticeable. The only time it is noticeable is when i pull it back and take a picture like i did below.
8. Do you think the fact i pull my hair back really hard makes my hair looks more recessed than it is?
Here are some of my photos... if you guys need clearer shots let me know or if any experts want to see me via skype let me know as well through pm i will shoot you my skype. (no homo)
9. Do i have a "maturing" adult hairline... is that just that a myth. I see plenty of people with really low nice hairlines ::envies;:: when they are in their 30s and 40s. any insight is greatly appreicated!

StartingToRecede

Reaction score
Re: About me how bad am i ?

ps... am i just pulling too hard? when its relaxed it don't look that bad but maybe that is just because there is so much hair? i pulled kinda hard even in the front (im fine with the hairline in the front) but it made it look higher than it was so maybe that is what happened when i pulled from the sides?

Lloyd Braun

Established Member
Reaction score

StartingToRecede said: