Supplements

vika

Reaction score
Hey all.

Can anyone give me some advice on what can help my hair from receding any more ?
I cant deal with the side effects from propecia or minoxidil, so i need something that wont give such bad side effects.

Im mainly looking for natural supplements i can take oraly or just apply it in my hair.
I found this thread, but was hoping maybe anyone else have some advice on the matter ?

http://www.hairlosstalk.com/interact/showthread.php/77154-Best-supplements-for-thinning-receding

I do understand there is no real natural cure for this, but i figured i ask if anyone had some success at least.
I think if i can keep what i have now for a few years more, i can finally afford to fix it permantly. Either through a hair transplant or a new cure. (yea right :))

Thanks for any replies in advance and sorry about my english.

stupidkoko

Reaction score
I have no experience of supplements that have helped but im just starting a regimen with lots of them.

My huge experience from lurking is that some supplements can help but most often their effect is not only not huge, if you even get any benefits from it.

Such supplements would be Zinc, curcumin, nettle root extract (said to lower dht), B-vitamins, primarily Biotin, niacin (b3) and pantoten (b5), saw palmetto (could have similar effects like finasteride).
Zinc is said to increase testosterone by inhibiting some DHT.
curcumin have anti-inflammatory effects and lots of other health benefits.
cardiovascular training is said to slow the male pattern baldness process.

I tried propecia myself and suffered severe side effects just after the first dose and I wouldnt recommend it.

I havent tried minoxidil yet but as far as im concerned it is much safer, available over the counter. Just saying this in case you didnt know because i dont want to recommend something I havent tried myself.

Other than that you could look into the main page in this forum where you will see a list of recommended products.