Taking my chances in Austin vs Moving back to Houston

Obsidian

Reaction score
Well since I graduated from college in early August in Austin. Trying to find a job whether it be menial (I have no pride issues, money is money) or an entry level position has been 'hard' as far as an understatement goes. My parents, while kind of supportive, have told me you can try but you will have much better luck in Dallas or Houston.

Sadly they're right as the Oil and Gas company where I have interned the past two years have offered me a full time position if I came back to Houston. The thing is, I am not a big fan of Houston and more so the fact I would probably living with my parents for a couple of months in till I get really on my feet.

I prefer Austin but obviously jobs there are limited and the pay is not all that great.

Decisions, decisions... :thumbdown2:

oni

Reaction score
Oil and Gas company where I have interned the past two years have offered me a full time position if I came back to Houston.

I think this is your best bet, you can always do this till things get better..................... :whistle:

HughJass

Reaction score
dice.jpg

Live by the dice!

DoctorHouse

Reaction score