The story of Nertus

Nertus

Reaction score
Hi, all! Just have to say what a great place this is. I've been a frequent researcher on this forum, and would like a little insight on my situation.

I am a 22 year old male, and am a Norwood 3. I've got a good amount of thinning on the top of my head, and I very noticable receeding hairline. What was once think hair all around, is now thin fluffy hair on top, working its way back. I've been losing since I was 19,and its really become noticable within the last year and a half. I started out with the minoxidil liquid, but just starting out in college didn't leave me much money to spare so I was on and off up untill 2 months ago.

Here are my basics.
I am currently on minoxidil foam
Use Nizoral 1% 3 times a week
I've got a receding hairline, thinning hair on top
My soar scalp concerns me
My suppliments are 2000mg of MSM 1000mg of Vit C, 400mg Vit. B I weigh 140 lbs and am 5'10

2 months ago I decided to get on some sort of regimen. Fearing the sexual side effects of finasteride (are the side-effects old news now??), I opted for minoxidil foam. The first month was good, with shedding only lasting for 2 weeks. The second month I decided to try spectral DNC. My head didn't agree. I had shedding the whole time I was on it. I am now in my 3rd month, back on the foam. I am still shedding a bit in the front, but it has calmed down a lot, and nothing like when I was on DNC.

I am fully aware it takes time to see results, and I am willing to go through the shed to get there. My only concern is my sore scalp. My scap is regularly sore, and I am noticing increased hairloss in the sore areas. The sides of my head around the ears and the back have been sore lately. This is where the thickest of my hair is, and its now starting to fall out. This leads me to believe I am a diffuse thinner. Can anyone offer insight to my sorness. I only apply the mimox to my hairline and crown, not the sides where I am feeling the sorness.