thinking of cutting back regimen

jx

Reaction score
i was thinking about cutting out minoxidil. it's not because i'm not seeing results. I've only been using it for about 5 weeks, using finasteride for about 6. it's just a hassle to have to hide it from people and it also flakes the sh*t out of my scalp, even with nizoral, and also having to apply it twice a day.

So, I think i'm just going to go with the finasteride, nizoral, and maybe something else, probably the l'oreal vive thinning shampoo. I've heard good things about that shampoo for thickening. If i need to maybe i will even use toppik once in a while.

Is there anything else I should add to my regimen? I was thinking of Tricomin, but that is really expensive per bottle and I am a college student on a budget. Vitamins or shampoos or anything else that anyone can think of?

Help or opinions would be very appreciated. Thanks

Brasileirao

Experienced Member
Reaction score
If you are going to cut out the minoxidil I would try to add Tricomin to your regime. There needs to be some sort of growth stimulant and cu-peptides seem to be growing in importance. The will for sure help with the scalp irritation.

Hope this helps,
T-Bonner

Brasileirao

Experienced Member
Reaction score
I just started using Tricomin but have read a lot of stuff about it. I got the tri-pack which comes with a shampoo, conditioner and the spray. I m not sure how long its supposse to last, but Im guess about a month and half to two months, I could be wrong. Someone else may have a better idea....anyone???

T-Bonner

Cassin

Reaction score
jx said:
how many bottles of that do you use per month?

bottles of what exactly? minoxidil or Tricomim or Folligen?

Tricomin, Folligen etc.... those things you will use like 1 1/2 bottles a year. Pretty good for the cost. That stuff is so cheap.

Brasileirao

Experienced Member
Reaction score
Cassin,