Thinking of getting an hair transplant

belcherboy

Reaction score
Well, first off I am 35 and really hate to see how much of my hair has fallen out the past 3 years. I am probably a 4 on the scale. I live about 2 hours south of Atlanta and filled out a form online for Dr. Cole on Friday. The more I see the pictures on his site, and on other sites, the more anxious I am to do this. First off, the price is my concern. I have roughly $10,000 saved up, but I also don't want to short change myself because of cost. I'm thinking that I need to go in full tilt, if I get this done. I just can't don't think I can afford to spend $20,000+. From looking at the other pictures, I would think I would need at least 2,000-2,500 grafts. (I'm new to this, so I really don't have a clue) I like the FUE method, so I would probably go with that if I can afford it!

Second, I am a pastor. I'm in front of a few thousand people each weekend, and a several hundred during the week (I'm not a senior pastor, just an associate that is in front of people often). I am REALLY worried about immediately after the operation, and I'm even more worried that it will look like a hair transplant for years to come. I don't care if people know I had one, I just don't want ppl who hadn't met me before the surgery to look at me and say, "Hair transplant, huh?"

Thirdly, if I feel good about one and two, how long before I could have the surgery done? Since I've seen the videos and pictures, I really wouldn't want to wait. What is the usually waiting period?

I know that Dr. Cole can answer most of these, but I thought I would ask them now since they are on my mind, and a few of you have done this before.

Any help/advice/wise words would be GREAT!! Thanks!

belcherboy

Reaction score
Also, I just read some bad reviews about Cole....is there other Atlanta area doctors I should look into? Here are the negative reviews I found:

http://www.hairestorationetwork.com/e ... nions.html

belcherboy

Reaction score